Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Suzuki Piano School: International Edition, Volume 1 - Book Only

Price: $8.09

5 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. Order any quantity - we'll ship the in-stock copies right away and backorder the rest. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer in the case of imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

The New International Edition of Suzuki Piano School, Volume 1 includes French, German and Spanish translations as well as a newly recorded CD performed by internationally renowned recording artist Seizo Azuma. Now the book and CD can be purchased together or separately. While the music selections in Volume 1 remain the same as the earlier edition, the spacious new engraving with minimal editing generally keeps only one piece per page. Instruction material in many pieces from Volume 1 has been removed in lieu of right-hand studies at the top of the page and left-hand studies at the bottom. Tempo markings are now included on many pieces.

Table of Contents:
  • "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star" Variations - Shinichi Suzuki
  • Allegretto 1 - C. Czerny
  • Allegretto 2 - C. Czerny
  • Allegro - Shinichi Suzuki
  • Au Clair de la Lune - J. B. Lully
  • Chant Arabe - Anonymous
  • Christmas-Day Secrets - T. Dutton
  • Cuckoo - German Folk Song
  • French Children's Song - French Folk Song
  • Go Tell Aunt Rhody - Folk Song
  • Goodbye to Winter - Folk Song
  • Honeybee - Bohemian Folk Song
  • Lightly Row - German Folk Song
  • Little Playmates - F. X. Chwatal
  • London Bridge - English Folk Song
  • Long, Long Ago - T. H. Bayly
  • Mary Had a Little Lamb - American Nursery Song
  • Musette - Anonymous

  • Publisher: Suzuki
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Suzuki, Shinichi
    Catalog Number: 0473SX
    Pages: 35