Suzuki Piano School, International Edition, Volume 1 - Book with CD

Catalog: 30030

Price: $22.49

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The New International Edition of Suzuki Piano School, Volume 1 includes French, German and Spanish translations as well as a newly recorded CD performed by internationally renowned recording artist Seizo Azuma. Now the book and CD can be purchased together or separately. While the music selections in Volume 1 remain the same as the earlier edition, the spacious new engraving with minimal editing generally keeps only one piece per page. Instruction material in many pieces from Volume 1 has been removed in lieu of right-hand studies at the top of the page and left-hand studies at the bottom. Tempo markings are now included on many pieces.

Table of Contents:
  • "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star" Variations (Shinichi Suzuki)
  • Lightly Row (German Folk Song)
  • The Honeybee (Bohemian Folk Song)
  • Cuckoo (German Folk Song)
  • Lightly Row (German Folk Song)
  • French Children's Song (French Folk Song)
  • London Bridge (English Folk Song)
  • Mary Had a Little Lamb (American Nursery Song)
  • Go Tell Aunt Rhody (Folk Song)
  • Au Clair de la Lune (J. B. Lully)
  • Long, Long Ago (T. H. Bayly)
  • Little Playmates (F. X. Chwatal)
  • Chant Arabe (Anonymous)
  • Allegretto 1 (C. Czerny)
  • Goodbye to Winter (Folk Song)
  • Allegretto 2 (C. Czerny)
  • Christmas-Day Secrets (T. Dutton)
  • Allegro (S. Suzuki)
  • Musette (Anonymous)
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Artist: Seizo Azuma
Catalog Number: 30030
Pages: 36