String Players' Guide to the Orchestra - Cello

Catalog: 00-30105

Price: $8.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


String Players' Guide to the Orchestra

Orchestral Repertoire Excerpts, Scales, and Studies for String Orchestra and Individual Study

Cello Book

The String Player’s Guide to the Orchestra includes orchestral repertoire, excerpts, scales, and studies for string orchestra as well as individual study. The works may be played individually or in ensembles and the music selections work within a wide range of student ability levels. The book focuses on phrasing, technique, and musical styles and provides a unique entry into performance music preparation with right- and left-hand studies using authentic orchestral excerpts. Selections are organized by key. Includes suggestions for playing.

Table of Contents:
  • Britten: Playful Pizzicato from Simple Symphony
  • Tchaikovsky: Serenade, Op. 48
  • Ravel: Pavane pour une infante defunte
  • Dvorak: Symphony No. 9 "New World"
  • Mozart: Eine kleine Nachtmusik
  • Mozart: Symphony No. 35 "Haffner"
  • Brown: Lamplighter's Hornpipe
  • Schubert: Sonatina
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 1
  • Bach, J. S.: Chorale "Mir hat die Welt truglich gericht" from St. Matthew Passion
  • Bach, J. S.: Chorale "O Sacred Head Now Wounded"
  • Haydn: Symphony No. 103 "Drumroll"
  • Vivaldi: Autumn from The Four Seasons
  • Britten: Simple Symphony
  • Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5
  • Ravel Pavane
  • Mendelssohn: Midsummer Night's Dream

Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Brown, Susan C.
Catalog Number: 00-30105
Pages: 52

Related Products: