Groth Music home

10 Italian Sonatas - Oboe and Piano

Catalog: NR141712

Price: $22.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This series of eighteenth century Italian music includes compositions of special historical and musical significance. Each edition is based on the original sources to offer performers works that satisfy clear critical and musicological criteria. This anthology includes ten sonatas carefully selected from among those written by six of the most important eighteenth-century Italian composers of oboe music. Intermediate Level.

Table of Contents:
  • Vivaldi: Sonata a solo RV 28
  • Vivaldi: Sonata per oboe solo RV 53
  • Sammartini: Sonata a oboe solo (2)
  • Sammartini: Sonata a oboe solo (1)
  • Prover: Sonata op. I, no. 6
  • Platti: Sonata a oboe solo (2)
  • Prover: Sonata op. I, no. 4
  • Platti: Sonata a oboe solo (1)
  • Ferrandini: Sonata op. II no. 2
  • Besozzi: Sonata V
Publisher: Ricordi
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Fertonani, Cesare
Catalog Number: NR141712