Learning Together, Volume 1 - Violin (Book/CD)

Catalog: 34508

Price: $12.99

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Learning Together consists of sequential unison repertoire for string instruments of the orchestra and is intended for use in string classes, group ensembles, and private lesson settings. Harmony parts and bass lines complete the arrangements and are composed so that any mixed string ensemble, as well as ensembles of like instruments, can perform the pieces. Piano accompaniments are included and can be added to any of these combinations. Performance possibilities include individual solo or unison groups, class ensembles, and district or festival sized orchestras. The Learning Together repertoire can be used to establish solo technique, introduce ensemble skills, develop aural skills, and can serve as a foundation for learning to read music. Each instrument book comes with a CD that includes solo performances, string ensemble performances, and piano accompaniment tracks of the featured repertoire. The authors of Learning Together are award-winning teachers with over 100 years of combined recognized success. They share extensive experience as performers, conductors, clinicians, and studio and classroom teachers. This book demonstrates their commitment to providing rich musical experiences for all students in classroom and studio settings.

Table of Contents:
  • Lightly Row / Rocky Mountain
  • Lullaby / I Am a Fine Musician
  • May Song / Martin's March
  • Weldon / Bohemian Folk Song
  • Rigadoon
  • Advanced Parts
  • Chicken on a Fencepost / Advanced Old Brass Wagon
  • Twinkle Theme / French Folk Song
  • Harmony Parts
  • Canons for Everyone
  • Rigadoon Bass Line
  • Rigadoon
  • Bohemian Folk Song
  • One Octave Scales
  • Weldon Double Note Variation
  • Weldon
  • Pompey
  • Lazy Mary
  • Oats, Peas, Beans
  • Martin's Marc
  • May Song
  • I Am a Fine Musicia
  • Lullaby
  • Rocky Mountain
  • Lightly Row
  • French Folk Song
  • Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star
  • Winter Has Come
  • Lucy Locket
  • Old Brass Wagon
  • Chicken on a Fencepost

  • Publisher: Alfred
    Composer/Author: Crock/Scott/Dick
    Catalog Number: 34508
    Pages: 36


    Related Products: