My Trio Book - Violin 1/Score

Catalog: 19640X

Price: $8.99

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This series contains all of the pieces from Volumes 1 and 2 of the Suzuki Violin School arranged for three violins. Suzuki Violin Volume 1 serves as the violin 1 part. The pieces can be played with or without piano accompaniment, which expands their performance possibilities. Another advantage is that students at different playing and reading levels can make music together. The score contains a chart that lists the level of difficulty of each piece and each part so that the teacher can easily assign parts. All of the parts were purposely kept as simple as possible. A table listing the reading skills required for each piece is found in the back of the violin 2 and violin 3 books. A separate CD is available containing all of the trio arrangements.

Table of Contents:
  • Practice Chart
  • Table of Finger Patterns
  • Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star
  • Lightly Row
  • Song of the Wind
  • Go Tell Aunt Rhody
  • O Come, Little Children
  • May Song
  • Long, Long Ago - T. H. Bayly
  • Allegro - S. Suzuki
  • Perpetual Motion - S. Suzuki
  • Allegretto - S. Suzuki
  • Andantino - S. Suzuki
  • Etude - S. Suzuki
  • Minuet 1 - J. S. Bach
  • Minuet 2 - 2 J. S. Bach
  • Minuet 3 - J. S. Bach
  • The Happy Farmer - R. Schumann
  • Gavotte - F. J. Gossec
  • Chorus from "Judas Maccabaeus" - G. F. Händel
  • Musette - J. S. Bach
  • Hunters' Chorus - C. M. v. Weber
  • Long, Long Ago - T. H. Bayly
  • Waltz - J. Brahms
  • Bourrée - G. F. Händel
  • The Two Grenadiers - R. Schumann
  • Theme from "Witches' Dance" - N. Paganini
  • Gavotte from "Mignon" - A. Thomas
  • Gavotte - J. B. Lully
  • Minuet - L. van Beethoven
  • Minuet - L. Boccherini
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Wartberg, Kerstin
Catalog Number: 19640X
Pages: 48