Easy Concert Pieces, Book 1 - String Bass and Piano

Catalog: ED22551

Price: $17.99

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Easy Concert Pieces

for Double Bass and Piano

Volume 1

The Easy Concert Pieces series offers a wide spectrum of pieces from the Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, Romantic and Modern eras. The repertoire enriches the daily exercises and double bass tutor and is suited for all kinds of auditions an dexams. It contains original works for double bass as well as easy orchestral excerpts and arrangements of famous classical masterpieces.

Volume 1 (easy) contains pieces in half and first position, with easy rhythms and melodies. It includes easy strokes and articulations such as portato, staccato and legato. Some pieces contain easy Flageolets.

Includes accompaniment CD as well as printed piano part.

Table of Contents:
  • Pavane - Luis de Milan
  • Spagnoletta - Cesare Negri
  • Alla Tedesca - Valentin Haussmann
  • Menuett - John Eccles
  • Bourree - Christoph Graupner
  • Spring from The Four Seasons - Antonio Vivaldi
  • Menuett - J. S. Bach
  • Minuetto - Tommaso Giordani
  • Moon Has Risen - Johann Abraham Peter Schulz
  • Allegro - W. A. Mozart
  • Ode to Joy from Symphony No. 9 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Allegretto - Giovanni Bottesini
  • Lullaby - Johannes Brahms
  • Prince Igor - Alexander Borodin
  • Swan Lake - P. I. Tchaikovsky
  • Largo from Symphony No. 9 "From the New World" - Antonin Dvorak
  • Theme from Symphony No. 1 - Gustav Mahler
  • Caprice No. 24 - Niccolo Paganini
  • Serious Matter - Friedrich Radermacher
  • All Is Well that Ends Well! - Friedrich Radermacher
  • Recitativo and Cellar Aria - Hermann Regner
  • What a Stress! - Hermann Regner
  • Dorian Blue - Frank Wunsch
  • Singing Hippo - Teppo Hauta-aho
  • Little March - Marianne Magolt
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Mohrs, Charlotte
Catalog Number: ED22551
Pages: 60