Groth Music home

Protocol: Guide to the Collegiate Audition Process - Viola

Catalog: BF56

Price: $17.96

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Providing useful reference and audition material for college-bound string players, the Protocol series was created by college/university music educators and include the most frequently requested audition requirements from many universities. Not only does it help build a player’s repertoire, but it also exposes students to the expectations of the audition process, creating a comfort level that allows for the best audition possible. Students will go into their auditions completely prepared with help from this series. Includes piano accompaniment for the Telemann Concerto in G Major, Movements 1 and 2.

Table of Contents:
  • Foreword by Doris Gazda
  • Preface
  • About Doris Gazda
  • About Larry Clark and Daniel Schmidt
  • How to Use This Book
  • How to Take an Audition
  • Ear-Training and Music Theory Placement Exams
  • Considerations for Choosing an Institution
  • Repertoire Included on Most Lists of Required Audition Material
  • Major Scales and Arpeggios
  • Chromatic Scale
  • Minor Scales and Arpeggios
  • "Concerto in G Major, TWV 51:G9 (Movements 1 and 2) u Georg Philipp Telemann"
  • "Finlandia, Op. 26 u Jean Sibelius"
  • "Suite No. 1 in G Major for Cello, BWV 1007 ( Corrente and Minuetto I) u J. S. Bach
  • "Suite No. 3 in C Major for Cello, BWV 1009 ( Bourree I and II) u J. S. Bach
  • "Symphony No. 35 in D Major (""Haffner""), K. 385 (Movements 1, 2, 3 and 4) u Wolfgang Amadeus Mozar
  • "Symphony No. 92 in G Major (""Oxford""), Hob. I:92 (Movements 1, 3 and 4) u Franz Joseph Haydn"
  • Etude No. 17 from 42 Etudes u Rodolphe Kreutzer
  • Etude No. 53 from 53 Melodious Etudes u Marco Bordogni
  • Overture to the Opera Der Freischutz u Carl Maria von Weber

  • Publisher: Carl Fischer
    Composer/Author: Clark/Schmidt
    Catalog Number: BF56