Master Class Repertoire and Conversations Volume 2 - Piano

Catalog: 701411H

Price: $7.16

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This four-volume series offers essential keyboard works that guide each student through a wonderful body of classical repertoire to practice and perform. The volumes begin with accessible first classics, and with each successive book, students encounter works of greater technical skill. All works are unsimplified. Students and teachers may use the books as stand-alone music resources or they may purchase a book/CD kit for each volume. The CD includes demonstration performances of each piece by acclaimed pianist, Hsing-ay Hsu, followed by helpful master class discussions and performance tips from Ms. Hsu, Scott McBride Smith and Janet Vogt.

Table of Contents:
  • German Dance - Beethoven
  • Sonatina - Biehl
  • Melody - Schumann
  • Sad Story - Gurlitt
  • Waltz - Gurlitt
  • Distant Bells - Streabbog
  • In the Swing - Streabbog
  • Lingering Song - Gretchaninoff
  • March - Gretchaninoff
  • Rigaudon - Goedicke
  • Scherzo - Kabalevsky
  • Waltz - Kabalevsky
  • March - Shostakovich
  • Waltz - Shostakovich
  • Folk Song - Bartok
  • Air - Purcell
  • Musette - Bach
  • Minuet - Leopold Mozart
  • Waltz - Haydn
  • Minuet in C - mW. A. Mozart
  • Russian Folk Song - Beethoven
Publisher: Lorenz
Composer/Author: Vogt et al.
Catalog Number: 701411H

Related Products: