Succeeding with the Masters: Baroque Era, Volume 2 - Piano

Catalog: FJH1439

Price: $12.56

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Baroque Era, Volume Two of Succeeding with the Masters continues the collection of graded repertoire, featuring the great masters of the Baroque era. These 25 marvelous selections build a foundation for playing even more advanced baroque music, such as the two-part inventions by Bach, Handel suites, and the more difficult Scarlatti sonatas.

Complete and easily comprehensible overviews of the era's musical characteristics appear throughout, along with biographies and practice strategies. This cumulative approach to learning style, technique and historical context provides a valuable foundation for successful performance.

Table of Contents:
  • J. S. Bach
  • Minuet in E major, BWV 817
  • Prelude in C Major, BWV 846
  • Minuet in G minor, BWV 842
  • Prelude in F Major, BWV 927
  • Prelude in C Minor, BWV 999
  • Prelude in E Minor, BWV 941
  • Prelude in D Minor, BWV 926
  • Gavotte, BWV 816
  • Minuet in B minor, BWV 929
  • G. F. Handel
  • Minuet in A minor, HWV 549
  • Minuet in G minor, HWV 540b
  • Sarabande, HWV 437
  • Sonatina, HWV 585
  • Prelude in F major, HWV 488
  • Prelude in C minor, HWV 445a
  • Allemande, HWV 478
  • Sonata, HHA IV/6
  • Scarlatti
  • Aria, K.32/L.423
  • Minuet in A major, K83b/L.S.31
  • Sonata in D minor, K.89b/L.211
  • Sonata in E minor, K.81a/L.271
  • Sonata in A major, K.322/L.483
  • Sonata in D minor, K.77/L.168
  • Minuet in B flat major, K.440/L.97
Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Marlais, Helen
Catalog Number: FJH1439