Groth Music home

Midsummer Night's Dream, Op. 64 - Vocal Score

Catalog Number: M060014673

Price: $117.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Vocal score to A Midsummer Night's Dream, an opera in three acts with libretto by Peter Pears and Benjamin Britten after Shakespeare's play. A German translation by August Wilhelm Schlegel and Ernest Roth is provided alongside the English text. For soli and choir, with a piano reduction of the original orchestral score by Imogen Holst and Martin Penny.

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Britten, Benjamin
Arranger/Editor: Penny and Holst
Catalog Number: M060014673
Pages: 316