3 Mysteries of Nagasaki - Violin and Percussion

Catalog: 11441079

Regular Price: $18.99

On Sale for $13.29

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Three Mysteries of Nagasaki was inspired by the eerie darkness and ambiguous bells of the oldest Western church in Japan. Dorff's program note describes impressions of his visit to Nagasaki while withholding any explanation of the three movements. The 13-minute work is a duo for violin and one percussionist, with an array of pitched and unpitched ringing metallic instruments plus bass drum.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Mysterious
  • 2. Molto fuoco
  • 3. Desolate
Publisher: Presser
Composer/Author: Dorff, Daniel
Catalog Number: 11441079