Dakota Summer - Flute Quartet

Catalog: FH0503

Price: $25.19

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


DAKOTA SUMMER is a gem of Americana, charmingly portraying the landscape of a Midwestern summer afternoon. The 9-minute work for mixed flute quartet evokes moods, feelings, and imagery of a hot summer day, as well as the musical depictions of a Sunday prayer, a barn dance, and a silent cemetery. DAKOTA SUMMER is scored for 4 C Flutes, with the 1st doubling Piccolo, 3rd doubling Alto, and 4th doubling Bass. Includes score and parts.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Summer Sky
  • 2. Fields
  • 3. Country Church (Bred Dina Vida Vingar)
  • 4. Dakota Dance (A Kiss for a Frog)
  • 5. Cemetery and Sky
Publisher: Falls House
Composer/Author: Campbell, Jonathan D
Catalog Number: FH0503