Groth Music home

Variations on Outburst of Spring Triumphant - Organ Solo

Catalog: ECS8692

Price: $8.90

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

This work is built on a theme of the late Virginia composer, Ludwig Liehn. Commissioned for the 2009 Mid-Atlantic Regional Convention of the American Guild of Organists, it has six movemements: Intrada (2 versions are printed), Ostinato, Celestes, Aria, Interlude, and Toccata. The first five movements are varied in style and mood. The final movement is a fiery toccata. This accessible and captivating piece has been featured on American Public Media's "Pipedreams" program, and recently received its European premiere at the Cathedral of Notre Dame in Paris. Duration: 10:00

Table of Contents:

Publisher: ECS Publishing
Composer/Author: Bennett, Mary Beth
Catalog Number: ECS8692