Sonata for Xylophone Solo

Catalog: EP66161

Price: $17.06

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The four movement Xylophone Sonata by Thomas Pitfield, published in 1967, was composed for the Hallé Orchestra's principal percussionist Eric Woolliscroft. It bears the distinction of being the first work for the instrument to use a pair of fixed beaters in each hand, and has firmly entered the instrument's still young repertoire.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Introduction
  • 2. Intermezzo
  • 3. Reel
  • 4. Toccata
Publisher: Peters
Composer/Author: Pitfield, Thomas
Arranger/Editor: Hiraoka, Yoichi
Catalog Number: EP66161
Pages: 11