Showroom open 11 to 4, Mon-Sat (masks required). Curbside service also available. Full COVID-19 Details

Shepherd's Lot, The - Soprano Voice, Clarinet, and Piano

Catalog Number: ECS8519

Price: $10.35

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Harald S. Gibson commissioned this work for the European Concert Trio in memory of Phyllis J. Gibson. It is scored for soprano, B-flat clarinet, and piano. The premiere took place in Encinitas, California, as part of the Music by the Sea concert series, on February 19, 2016. The Shepherd's Lot was composed as a companion piece for Schubert's The Shepherd on the Rock.

The work is in four sections: Three varied texts by William Blake (1757-1827,) and a piano solo. Includes piano score and clarinet part. Duration: 11:35

Table of Contents:
  • 1. The Shepherd
  • 2. Love's Secret
  • 3. Intermezzo
  • 4. Spring

    Publisher: ECS Publishing
    Composer/Author: Gibson, Paul
    Catalog Number: ECS8519

  • Loading...