Art of the Piano, Vol. 2: Christmas - Advanced Piano

Catalog: 701771L

Price: $20.66

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The amazingly versatile composer Mark Hayes writes artistically for intermediate pianists, but at heart, he is a performer who loves to let the entire piano sing. Lorenz encouraged him to do just that in his 2010 book "The Art of the Piano," and musicians across the country flocked to these challenging, pianistic arrangements.

In this volume, Mark has taken that same approach to familiar Christmas repertoire, creating a book that skilled pianists everywhere will want to perform at church, school, or by the fireside at home.

Table of Contents:
  • Sussex Carol
  • It Came upon the Midnight Clear
  • What Child Is This?
  • O Come, Little Children / Rocking Carol
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  • I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  • Gesu Bambino
  • Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light
  • Ding Dong! Merrily on High
  • Hallelujah Joy!
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Lorenz
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Hayes, Mark
Catalog Number: 701771L
Pages: 64