Pieces en Concert - Cello and Piano

Catalog: AL16920

Price: $13.86

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Pieces en Concert

Realized and edited by Paul Bazelaire

Initially written by Couperin, this set of Concert Pieces was arranged and edited by Paul Bazelaire, a professor at the Paris Conservatoire. This cello and piano version, written for intermediate or upper intermediate players, includes 5 pieces: Prélude; Sicilienne; La Tromba; Plainte; Air de Diable. Written in increasing difficulty, these pieces also exist in a version for cello and string quartet.

François Couperin is a famous French composer who played the harpsichord and the organ. Coming from a famous family of musicians, he was nicknamed “Couperin le Grand” (“Couperin the Great”).

Table of Contents:
  • 5. Air de Diable
  • 4. Plainte
  • 3. La Tromba
  • 2. Siciliene
  • 1. Prelude
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Couperin, Louis
Arranger/Editor: Bazelaire, Paul
Catalog Number: AL16920
Pages: 11