Slavonic Dances - Cello and Piano

Catalog: BA9568

Price: $23.95

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Slavonic Dances, Op. 46

Arranged for Violoncello and Piano by Jiri Gemrot.

With a foreword by Eva Velicka and fingering and bowing by Tomas Jamnik.

Commentary in Czech, English and German.

In 1891 Dvorak arranged the final eighth dance of his popular first set of the "Slavonic Dances" Op. 46 for violoncello and piano. The Czech composer Jiri Gemrot, born in 1957, has followed his example and has arranged the remaining dances for the same scoring. However in order to approach Dvorak's ideal sound, Gemrot based his arrangements on the composer's orchestral score. Dvorak's own arrangement of "Slavonic Dance" No. 8 has been taken from the "Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorak," Volume IV/3 (Compositions for Violoncello).

  • First complete edition of the first set of Slavonic Dances arranged for violoncello and piano by Jirí Gemrot
  • Includes Dvorak's own arrangement of Dance No. 8
  • With fingering and bowing by Tomas Jamnik
  • Foreword in Czech, German, and English by Eva Velicka

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Dvorak, Antonin
Arranger/Editor: Gemrot, Jiri
Catalog Number: BA9568
Pages: 76