Sonata No. 1 - Cello and Piano

Catalog: M060112812

Price: $35.00

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Cello Sonata No. 1

Dedicated to Raphael Wallfisch.

This work was commissioned by Bath Festivals Trust and the Queensland Biennial International Festival of Music with funds provided by South West Arts and Queensland Government.

The first performance was given on 30 May 1999 at the Assembly Rooms, Bath, by Raphael Wallfisch (cello) and John York (piano).

Duration: ca. 22-23 minutes

Boosey & Hawkes gratefully acknowledges the assistance of Raphael Wallfisch and John York in the preparation of this publication. Piano fingerings are by John York.

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Macmillan, James
Catalog Number: M060112812
Pages: 50

Related Products: