Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring - Cello Quartet

Catalog: CB219

Regular Price: $27.99

On Sale for $11.20

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring

Arranged for Cello Quartet

Includes score and parts

The 'Air' by Johann Sebastian Bach at best can rival his setting 'Jesus bleibet meine Freude'` for popularity: The final chorus from the cantata BWV 147 'Heart and Mouth and Deed and Life' is really catchy due to its simplicity and perfection of which one can hardly get enough. The present arrangement makes this classical 'hit' an ideal performance and concert piece for four violoncellos.

Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Birtel, Wolfgang
Catalog Number: CB219
Pages: 17