Groth Music home

Isabelle Dances - Marimba

Catalog: 14440552

Price: $11.69

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Composed for percussionist Isabelle Huang, the 15-minute suite Isabelle Dances, a sonic landscape for marimba, is explored in the course of four movements. The outer movements (Bounce and Stomp) showcase the marimba’s rhythmic drive and highly-charged neo-primitivism, while the inner movements (Dream and Hover) consist of inventive tremolos, evoking the unfolding of time. The second and fourth movements are subtitled as homages to Chopin and to Bartok. For advanced players.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Stucky, Steven
Catalog Number: 14440552
Pages: 18