Collision Etudes - Oboe Unaccompanied

Catalog: TREV3850

Price: $18.00

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Collision Etudes was inspired by and composed as a response to Gilles Silvestrini's wonderful etude collection: Six Etudes Pour Hautbois. Where Silvestrini's collection is based on six French Impressionist paintings, Collision Etudes is based on six paintings by female American painters.

America is a melting pot, a beautiful "collision" of cultures and beliefs. Collision Etudes highlights a collision of contemporary art styles, while bringing awareness to several significant female American artists.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Summertime - Mary Cassatt
  • 2. City Landscape - Joan Mitchell
  • 3. Jimson Weed - Georgia O'Keeffe
  • 4. Rainbow - Alma Thomas
  • 5. Autumn Leaves - Georgia O'Keeffe
  • 6. My World Is Not Flat - Margarete Bagshaw
Publisher: Trevco Music
Composer/Author: Morris, Alyssa
Catalog Number: TREV3850