Black Friday Sale: Use code 202020 for 20% OFF! Some exclusions due to manufacturer restrictions.

Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488 - Piano

Catalog Number: EB10767

Price: $21.49

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


One of the most frequently performed concertos of all, it was written while Mozart was working on the opera "Le nozze di Figaro." The source situation is clear: the autograph score has survived, and the first printed editions were not published until after Mozart's death.

The editorial quality of the new edition is guaranteed not only by Schiffs sensitive fingerings and stylistically well-grounded cadenzas, but also by the Mozart scholar Ernst-Gunter Heinemann to whom Henle has entrusted its urtext editions.

Breitkopf/Henle cooperation means: Each work is edited according to predetermined standardized editorial guidelines. First and foremost among the sources consulted were Mozarts handwritten scores, being the most important sources. In some cases they had not been available when the previous editions were being prepared. Moreover, we know today that in addition to Mozarts own manuscripts, early copies in parts and prints also contain important information regarding the musical text.

Included is a single score containing both the solo piano part and the orchestral reduction for second piano. Thus, two copies are required for performance.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro
  • II. Adagio
  • III. Allegro assai

    Publisher: Breitkopf
    Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
    Arranger/Editor: Heinen, Ernst-Guent
    Catalog Number: EB10767
    Pages: 64

  • Loading...