Orchestral Cellist

Catalog: M060119200

Price: $36.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Orchestral Cellist

29 essential orchestral cello part excerpts for auditions with unique color-coding that shows suggested fingerings, bowings, and commentary.

Concept by Rodney Friend.

Table of Contents:
  • Mendelssohn: Scherzo from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 5
  • Mahler: Symphony No. 5
  • Mozart: Symphony No. 40
  • Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3
  • Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances
  • Dvorak: Symphony No. 8
  • Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 8
  • Brahms: Symphony No. 2
  • Bruckner: Symphony No. 7
  • Verdi: Requiem
  • Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes
  • Sibelius: Symphony No. 2
  • Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring
  • Smetana: Overture to The Bartered Bride
  • Strauss: Don Juan
  • Debussy: La Mer
  • Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4
  • Ravel: La Valse
  • Brahms: Variations on a theme by Haydn
  • Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5
  • Elgar: Symphony No. 1
  • Strauss: Ein Heldenleben
  • Stravinsky: Petrouchka
  • Wagner: Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde
  • Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique"
  • Schubert: Symphony No. 9 "The Great C Major"
  • Prokofieff: Romeo and Juliet Suites 1 and 2
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Various
Artist: Rodney Friend
Arranger/Editor: Lidstrom, Mats
Catalog Number: M060119200
Pages: 56