Groth Music home

Royal Conservatory Clarinet Repertoire - Level 1

Catalog: WC1

Price: $22.46

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This new series offers a sequenced approach to the study of clarinet from the beginner to advanced levels. With a progressive collection of Repertoire, Etudes, Recordings, Orchestral Excerpts, and Technique, the Clarinet Series, 2014 Edition provides complete support for teachers and students at every level of study.

Nine progressive volumes of Repertoire expose students to a wealth of music from the earliest works for clarinet to accompanied and unaccompanied contemporary compositions. Students will explore some of the most definitive solo pieces written for clarinet, along with popular folk tunes, Klezmer melodies, Classical solos, and contemporary compositions that incorporate traditional and extended techniques.

Table of Contents:
  • Trip to the Bazaar (Norton)
  • What is This Lovely Fragrance? (Traditional French Carol)
  • Morning Has Broken (Traditional Gaelic Melody)
  • The Water is Wide (English Folk Song)
  • Deep River (African American Spiritual)
  • Simple Gifts (Brackett)
  • Pas de deux (Eberhardt)
  • Land of the Silver Birch (Canadian Folk Song)
  • Smooth as Silk (Norton)
  • Mango Walk (Jamaican Folk Song)
  • Gavotte from Holberg Suite, Op. 40, No. 3 (Grieg)
  • Round Dance from Poictou (Parisian Melody)
  • Crumbs! (Noton)
  • Star Quality (Harvey)
  • Witches' Dance (Kullak)
  • Popcorn (Harris)
Publisher: RCM Publishing
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: WC1