Groth Music home

Royal Conservatory Clarinet Repertoire - Level 4

Catalog: WC4

Price: $29.66

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This new series offers a sequenced approach to the study of clarinet from the beginner to advanced levels. With a progressive collection of Repertoire, Etudes, Recordings, Orchestral Excerpts, and Technique, the Clarinet Series, 2014 Edition provides complete support for teachers and students at every level of study.

Nine progressive volumes of Repertoire expose students to a wealth of music from the earliest works for clarinet to accompanied and unaccompanied contemporary compositions. Students will explore some of the most definitive solo pieces written for clarinet, along with popular folk tunes, Klezmer melodies, Classical solos, and contemporary compositions that incorporate traditional and extended techniques.

Table of Contents:
  • Minuet and Trio (Harvey)
  • Moto perpetuo (Bohm)
  • The Easy Winners (Joplin)
  • Rondo alla turca (Mozart)
  • Deux menuets (Rameau)
  • Tea on the Lawn (Gunning)
  • Rondo (Lefevre)
  • Moldavian Fantasy (van de Ven)
  • Chalumeau Blues (van de Ven)
  • Number Crunching (Norton)
  • Waltz from The Sleeping Beauty (Tchaikovsky)
  • Nimrod (Elgar)
  • The Young Prince and the Young Princess from Scheherazade (Rimsky-Korsakov)
  • Pie Jesu from Requiem (Rutter)
  • Katie (Wilson)
  • Litany (Gilbert)
  • Clair de lune (Debussy)
  • Andante pastorale (Meyerbeer)
Publisher: RCM Publishing
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: WC4