Royal Conservatory Trumpet Repertoire - Level 6

Catalog: BT6

Price: $38.66

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


A comprehensive pedagogical resource, the Trumpet Series, 2013 Edition addresses the need for a single collection of quality music materials to foster development from the beginner to advanced levels. With Repertoire, Compact Discs, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts, this series offers a balanced and organized course of study for the aspiring virtuoso.

Nine volumes of Repertoire have been carefully selected to encourage a singing approach to trumpet playing. A wealth of folk songs, transcriptions, and arrangements of well-known repertoire at the early levels assist in the development of tone and flow of wind, preparing students for the Baroque, Classical, and 19th- through 21st-century repertoire found in the intermediate through advanced levels. Throughout the series, special attention has been given to issues of range, dynamics, and articulation, aimed at steady technical progress along with exposure to a wide range of styles and musical eras.

Table of Contents:
  • Concert Rondo, K. 371 (Mozart)
  • Se Florinda e fedele from La donna ancora e fedele (Scarlatti)
  • Gia il sole dal Gange from L'honesta negli amori (Scarlatti)
  • Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter of Zion from Messiah, HWV 56 (Handel)
  • Si tra i ceppi from Berenice (Handel)
  • Little Suite for Trumpet and Piano: Complete (Archer)
  • 'Tis the Last Rose of Summer (Irish Folk Song)
  • Blow the Wind Southerly (Northumbrian Folk Song)
  • So Soft the Silver Sound and Clear (Monhardt)
  • Petite piece concertante (Balay)
Publisher: RCM Publishing
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: BT6