Concert Music for Mallets

Catalog: KM13756

Regular Price: $8.50

On Sale for $3.40

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Some of the most rewarding, enchanting and powerful pieces of music through the ages have been composed for the lute and the classical (or Spanish) guitar. Fortunately, this music conforms beautifully to the ranges of the marimba and vibraphone.

The ten pieces in this collection have ben carefully selected from the Elizabethan, Renaissance, Classical, and Romantic Periods, and are arranged for the four-mallet player. Interpretive dynamics have been added , and mallet suggestions are also included.

These selections offer the mallet player a wide variet of repertoire for contest, recital, and private study.

Table of Contents:
  • Pavana No. 1 - Luis Milan
  • Two Studies - Dionisio Aguado
  • Two Pieces - Robert De Visee
  • Pavana No. 2 - Luis Milan
  • Tarleton's Resurrection - John Dowland
  • El Testament D'Amelia - Catalan folk song
  • Mrs. Vaux's Jig - John Dowland
  • Cordoba (from Suite Andina) - Agustin Barrios Mangore
  • Caprice - Luigi Legnani
  • Rondo - Maura Giuliani
Publisher: Kendor
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Houllif, Murray
Catalog Number: KM13756
Pages: 16