Progressive Repertoire for Double Bass, Volume 1 (Book/Audio)

Catalog: O5427

Price: $17.99

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Progressive Repertoire for the Double Bass

Volume 1 (Books 1 and 2 of the method)

String Bass Book

by George Vance and Annette Costanzi

It is rare in music pedagogy that something truly revolutionary comes along. Progressive Repertoire is the first English language method for beginning Double Bass to incorporate the innovative division of the Bass fingerboard into six positions, developed by renowned French bassist Francois Rabbath in his three volume Nouvelle Technique de la Contrebasse. Mr. Vance has created a method that introduces these revolutionary ideas in a progressive manner using familiar folk and classical material to produce studies and pieces that will appeal to novice Basses of all ages.

In addition, downloadable MP3 audio parts are included with each of the primary books containing all the music performed by Francois Rabbath, with Elizabeth Azcona-Hartmark, piano.

Progressive Repertoire for Double Bass will introduce American teachers and students to the most important techniques developed for the instrument.

Solo part only. Piano accompaniment available separately.

Table of Contents:
  • Bagatelle - George Vance
  • Saraband - George Vance
  • Irlandais - George Vance
  • Happy Bass Player - Winston Jack Budrow
  • Solo from Symphony No. 1, 3rd Movement - Gustav Mahler
  • Happy Farmer from Album for the Young - Robert Schumann
  • Did You Ever See a Lassie? - Folk Song
  • Sheep May Safely Graze - J. S. Bach
  • Music Box - Folk Song
  • Abschied (Farewell) - German Folk Song
  • Country Dance - George Vance
  • O Come, Little Children - German Folk Song
  • Bobby Shaftoe - English Folk Song
  • Go 'way, Old Man - American Folk Song
  • Lavender's Blue - English Folk Song
  • Go Tell Aunt Rhody - American Folk Song
  • Fox and Goose - German Folk Song
  • Reuben and Rachel - American Folk Song
  • Lightly Row - German Folk Song
  • Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star - French Folk Song
  • Scotland's Burning - English Folk Song
  • Short'nin' Bread - American Folk Song
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Vance / Costanzi
Catalog Number: O5427
Pages: 37

Related Products: