Progressive Repertoire for Double Bass, Volume 1 - Piano Accompaniment

Catalog: O5426

Price: $15.29

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Progressive Repertoire for the Double Bass

Volume 1 (Books 1 and 2 of the method)

Piano accompaniment book

by George Vance

It is rare in music pedagogy that something truly revolutionary comes along. Progressive Repertoire is the first English language method for beginning Double Bass to incorporate the innovative division of the Bass fingerboard into six positions, developed by renowned French bassist Francois Rabbath in his three volume Nouvelle Technique de la Contrebasse. Mr. Vance has created a method that introduces these revolutionary ideas in a progressive manner using familiar folk and classical material to produce studies and pieces that will appeal to novice Basses of all ages.

In addition, downloadable MP3 audio parts are included with each of the primary books containing all the music performed by Francois Rabbath, with Elizabeth Azcona-Hartmark, piano.

Progressive Repertoire for Double Bass will introduce American teachers and students to the most important techniques developed for the instrument.

Piano accompaniment book only. Solo part available separately.

Table of Contents:
  • Short'nin' Bread - American Folk Song
  • Scotland's Burning - English Folk Song
  • Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star - French Folk Song
  • Lightly Row - German Folk Song
  • Reuben and Rachel - American Folk Song
  • Fox and Goose - German Folk Song
  • Go Tell Aunt Rhody - American Folk Song
  • Lavender's Blue - English Folk Song
  • Go 'way, Old Man - American Folk Song
  • Bobby Shaftoe - English Folk Song
  • O Come, Little Children - German Folk Song
  • Country Dance - George Vance
  • Abschied (Farewell) - German Folk Song
  • Music Box - Folk Song
  • Sheep May Safely Graze - J. S. Bach
  • Did You Ever See a Lassie? - Folk Song
  • Happy Farmer from Album for the Young - Robert Schumann
  • Solo from Symphony No. 1, 3rd Movement - Gustav Mahler
  • Happy Bass Player - Winston Jack Budrow
  • Irlandais - George Vance
  • Saraband - George Vance
  • Bagatelle - George Vance
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Various
Artist: Francois Rabbath
Arranger/Editor: Vance, George
Catalog Number: O5426
Pages: 32

Related Products: