Progressive Repertoire for Double Bass, Volume 2 (Book/Audio)

Catalog: O5428

Price: $19.79

4 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Progressive Repertoire for the Double Bass

Volume 2 (Books 3 and 4 of the method)

String Bass Book

by George Vance and Annette Costanzi

It is rare in music pedagogy that something truly revolutionary comes along. Progressive Repertoire is the first English language method for beginning Double Bass to incorporate the innovative division of the Bass fingerboard into six positions, developed by renowned French bassist Francois Rabbath in his three volume Nouvelle Technique de la Contrebasse. Mr. Vance has created a method that introduces these revolutionary ideas in a progressive manner using familiar folk and classical material to produce studies and pieces that will appeal to novice Basses of all ages.

In addition, downloadable MP3 audio parts are included with each of the primary books containing all the music performed by Francois Rabbath, with Elizabeth Azcona-Hartmark, piano.

Progressive Repertoire for Double Bass will introduce American teachers and students to the most important techniques developed for the instrument.

Solo part only. Piano accompaniment available separately.

Table of Contents:
  • Sakura (Cherry Blossoms) - Japanese Folk Song
  • Long, Long Ago - T. H. Bayly
  • Wiegenlied (Lullaby) - Franz Schubert
  • Hatikvah (Hope) - Eastern European Folk Song
  • Song of the Volga Boatmen - Russian Folk Song
  • Moto Perpetuo - Niccolo Paganini
  • Old French Song - P. I. Tchaikovsky
  • Rigaudon - J. P. Rameau
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring from Cantata No. 147 - J. S. Bach
  • Chorus from Judas Maccabaeus - G. F. Handel
  • Musette - J. S. Bach
  • Impertinence - G. F. Handel
  • Flow Gently, Sweet Afton - Scottish Folk Song
  • Allegro - W. F. Bach
  • Minuet in D - J. S. Bach
  • Minuet in G - J. S. Bach
  • Bourree - G. F. Handel
  • Scherzo - C. Webster
  • Waltz, Op. 39 No. 15 - Johannes Brahms
  • March of the Kings - French Folk Song
  • Contredanse - Ludwig van Beethoven
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Various
Artist: Francois Rabbath
Arranger/Editor: Vance, George
Catalog Number: O5428
Pages: 45

Related Products: