Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

Fantaisie-tableaux (Suite No. 1), Op. 5 - 2 Pianos, 4 Hands

Catalog: 00-46815

Price: $11.69

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This large four-movement work, written in 1893, was premiered by Rachmaninoff and Pavel Pabst in Moscow. It is dedicated to Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky. A few lines of poetry by Romantic poets preface each movement. The theme of love in the first two movements is brought to life by the two pianos with colorful, passionate writing. The final two movements feature the sound of bells---the third movement inspired by cathedrals bells that Rachmaninoff heard as a youngster, and the fourth movement capturing the jubilant sound of Easter carillon.

Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Rachmaninoff, Sergei
Arranger/Editor: Hinson and Nelson
Catalog Number: 00-46815
Pages: 80