Quintescent Journey - Concert Band

Catalog: 012466800

Regular Price: $84.00

On Sale for $67.20

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Quintescent Journey

for Concert Band Grade 3.5

Quintescent Journey is an outstanding work honoring a life well-lived. The rhythmic ostinato and interesting time signatures provide challenging opportunities across the developing ensemble, and the peaceful and serene middle section will give your students a chance to display their musical maturity. Featuring expressive solos for flute, trumpet and horn, the tranquility of the middle section provides an emotional and lyrical contrast to the opposing rhythmic themes. A celebratory finish makes a definitive statement, and Lisa Galvin’s exciting work is sure to inspire students and listeners alike! This energetic work will be the perfect addition to any performance!

Includes score and parts

From the Barnhouse Concert Band Series

Publisher: Barnhouse
Composer/Author: Galvin, Lisa
Catalog Number: 012466800