Gershwin Mallet Collection - Marimba and Vibraphone Duet

Catalog: 30727

Price: $19.79

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Gershwin Mallet Collection contains five classics arranged for marimba and vibraphone ("'S Wonderful," "I Got Rhythm," "They Can’t Take That Away from Me," "Summertime" from Porgy and Bess, and "Oh, Lady Be Good!"). The pieces in this collection have been arranged to give those with limited improvisational experience the opportunity of playing the melody using chords. The arrangements also utilize interesting bass lines (played on marimba), giving each tune a great rhythmic foundation.

Table of Contents:
  • 'S Wonderful
  • I Got Rhythm
  • They Can't Take That Away from Me
  • Summertime
  • Oh, Lady Be Good
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Gershwin, George
Arranger/Editor: Astrand, Anders
Catalog Number: 30727
Pages: 48