Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

Moods and Impressions, Book 2 - Piano Teaching Pieces

Catalog: WP1190

Price: $6.75

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Ross Petot has a well deserved reputation as a composer who knows how to write great jazz pieces for students. His new series of solo pieces, Moods and Impressions, departs from his usual jazz style to explore the diverse world of harmonic and tonal color that is unique to the keyboard. These two original collections, written for early-intermediate through late-intermediate students, are full of imaginative solos that intrigue the ear with their sophisticated harmonies and subtle melodic phrases. Each one is superbly crafted, providing advancing students with reachable goals, while encouraging them to deepen their understanding of how melody and harmony interact in music, like light and shadow, to create a multi-layered, magical world. (Book 1, Early Intermediate/ Intermediate) (Book 2, Intermediate/Early Advanced)

Table of Contents:
  • Bagatelle
  • Counterclockwise
  • Dirty Old Hat
  • Far, Far Away
  • Going Home
  • Heartache
  • Illusion
  • Monolith
  • Night Owl
  • No Way Out
  • Please Count
  • Sphynx
  • Typhoon

    Publisher: Kjos
    Composer/Author: Petot, Ross
    Catalog Number: WP1190

  • Related Products: