Groth Music home

Solo Pieces for the Intermediate Clarinetist

Catalog: MB94876M

Price: $17.99

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


This book is the second of a 3-volume series which presents solos for clarinet and piano, with each volume scored at a specific grade level. This volume is intended to be used by the intermediate clarinet player after the first year to eighteen months of study. The music has been composed by master composers who lived in the 18th and 19th centuries, and the music has been adapted here for clarinet performance. The music used represents a variety of musical styles, thus giving the player a wide performance experience. Metronome markings have been suggested for each work to give the player a guideline for tempo. The piano accompaniment is included in the book and is also available as an online download. The clarinet part is bound into the book - it is not a separate pull-out part.

Table of Contents:
  • Allegro From Sonatina - Wolfgang A. Mozart
  • Berceuse Op.16 - Gabriel Faure
  • Finale From Sonata - Franz Josef Haydn
  • Intermezzo Op.118 No.2 - Johannes Brahms
  • Largo From Sonata in B-Flat - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Le Tambourin - Jean-Phillipe Rameau
  • Menuetto - Franz Schubert
  • Minuet - Luigi Boccherini
  • Minuet, Sarabande and Courrente - J. F. Handel
  • Presto From Suite - Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Sonata No.2 Op.65, Allegro Maestoso e Vivace - Felix Mendelssohn
  • Three Movements From French Suite - J. S. Bach
  • Told At Sunset From Suite Op.51- Edward Macdowell
  • Vocalise Op.34 No.14 - Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • Voluntary - Jeremiah Clarke
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Heim, Norman
Catalog Number: MB94876M
Pages: 64