Groth Music home

Character Pieces, Book 2 - Viola and Piano

Catalog: D2018-2

Price: $16.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


These four contrasting pieces will be fun to play for anyone of moderate ability on the viola. They are approximately at the level grades 3-5 of the UK music exam boards.

The composer, Patsy Gritton, was born in Yorkshire in the UK, and moved south to study at the Royal College of Music, London where she specialised in keyboard instruments, violin, and subsequently, violoncello. After finishing her studies, she worked for a London concert agent, before concentrating on accompanying, teaching and composing. Her pieces, in particular for cello ensemble and for harp ensemble, have been enthusiastically received and widely played. In 2006 Patsy withdrew from her work as examiner for the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music in order to give more time to her creative activities.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Shades of Blue
  • 2. Waves Lapping
  • 3. Drama Queen
  • 4. Wait for Me

  • Publisher: SJ Music
    Composer/Author: Gritton, Patsy
    Catalog Number: D2018-2


    Related Products: