Nutcracker Suite - Piano

Catalog: 00-4856

Price: $8.25

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This collection includes eight movements chosen and arranged for piano solo by Tchaikovsky himself in 1891, adapted from his orchestral ballet. To assist pianists in creating a memorable performance, editorial notes are offered by Dr. Hinson and the story of The Nutcracker is provided as an introduction.

Table of Contents:
  • Waltz of the Flowers [Op. 71a, No. 8]
  • Russian Dance, "Tr├ępak" [Op. 71a, No. 4]
  • Miniature Overture [Op. 71a, No. 1]
  • March [Op. 71a, No. 2]
  • Dance of the Reed Flutes [Op. 71a, No. 7]
  • Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy [Op. 71a, No. 3]
  • Chinese Dance [Op. 71a, No. 6]
  • Arab Dance [Op. 71a, No. 5]
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Tchaikovsky, P. I.
Arranger/Editor: Hinson, Maurice
Catalog Number: 00-4856
Pages: 48