Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

Suite No. 2, Op. 17 - 2 Pianos, 4 Hands

Catalog: 00-46816

Price: $11.69

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Written between 1900 and 1901, Suite No. 2 was premiered in 1901 by Rachmaninoff and Alexander Siloti. This virtuosic suite is orchestral in nature and contains four movements. The first movement serves as a march-like introduction, and the second and fourth movements are dances---a waltz and tarantella. Between the two dances is a slow third movement. Two copies required for performance.

Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Rachmaninoff, Sergei
Catalog Number: 00-46816
Pages: 80