Lord of the Rings, The (Symphony No. 1) - Study Score

Catalog: AM52-341

Price: $25.20

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


6.75" x 10" pocket-sized score only for the complete Lord of the Rings (Symphony No. 1) by Johann de Meij.

This monumental work, inspired by J.R.R. Tolkien's literary masterpiece, is a challenging and uniquely rewarding composition for the advanced concert band. Celebrating its 20th anniversary in 2008, Johan de Meij's work was awarded the Sudler Prize for composition in 1990 and continues to receive important performances yearly. Each of the five movements is also available separately. (Grade 5)

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Gandalf
  • 2. Lothlorien
  • 3. Gollum
  • 4. Journey in the Dark
  • 5. Hobbits
Publisher: Amstel
Composer/Author: de Meij, Johan
Catalog Number: AM52-341
Pages: 168