Winds of Poseidon from The Odyssey - Concert Band (Full Score)

Catalog: BD9923C

Price: $13.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Winds of Poseidon
from The Odyssey (Symphony No. 2)

The Winds of Poseidon launches the eagerly awaited Second Symphony from the pen of Robert W. Smith.

This work, the second movement of the symphony, is based on the classic story The Odyssey. Odysseus is the shipwrecked warrior who wanders the land and sea for ten years, and this bold musical statement captures the essence of the powerful winds and waves that propel Odysseus on his journey. The center section was inspired by the tale of the Sirens, whose beautiful and captivating singing lured sailors to their deaths on the rocks. The genius of the composer is strongly in evidence in this gigantic musical tale.

Duration: 7:33

Score only. Parts are available separately

Sample Pages
Publisher: Belwin
Composer/Author: Smith, Robert W.
Catalog Number: BD9923C
Pages: 39

Related Products: