4 Seasons - Miniature Score

Catalog: TP399

Price: $20.66

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This study score follows our very successful publications of the Urtext full score and performance material (BA 6994) and the piano reduction of all four concertos (BA 6994a).

This critical edition of Vivaldi’s masterpiece is based on the Manchester manuscript source, which originates from Vivaldi’s circle, and represents an alternative (in many cases, more explicit) version of these famous concertos. The Manchester source has until now not been used as the primary source for a modern edition.

  • - First study score to be based on the Manchester source
  • - Critical scholarly edition
  • - Details regarding the work's source history as well as comments on performance practice
  • Table of Contents:
    • Op. 8, No. 4, RV 297, "Winter"
    • Op. 8, No. 3, RV 293, "Autumn"
    • Op. 8, No. 2, RV 315, "Summer"
    • Op. 8, No. 1, RV 269, "Spring"
    Sample Pages
    Publisher: Bärenreiter
    Composer/Author: Vivaldi, Antonio
    Arranger/Editor: Hogwood, Christopher
    Catalog Number: TP399

    Related Products: