Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

Streams - Percussion Septet

Catalog: 00141447

Price: $22.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Streams is a study of the dynamic register between pppp and p, as well as being a unique timbral exploration. Use of the human voice through humming and whispering blends seamlessly with metallic timbres using a wide variety of mallets, a slide whistle, marimba and other common percussion instruments. In a newly-engraved publication, this quiet and evocative Benson classic opens a special sound world.


  • Vibraphone, Suspended Cymbal 1
  • Marimba, Suspended Cymbal 2
  • Bells, Suspended Cymbal 3
  • Slide Whistle, Suspended Cymbal 4
  • Small Triangle, Tambourine, Suspended Cymbal 5
  • Suspended Sleigh Bells, Large Tam-tam, Suspended Cymbal 6
  • Timpani

  • Publisher: Marks Music
    Composer/Author: Benson, Warren
    Catalog Number: 00141447
    Pages: 8