John Philip Sousa: March Collection - 1st B-flat Cornet Part

Catalog: JB115

Regular Price: $6.99

On Sale for $5.59

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


John Philip Sousa: March Collection

1st B-flat Cornet part

The seminal John Philip Sousa: March Collection now exists in standard book format, featuring the first publication of a full conductor’s score of all marches. This collection, edited by Justin Tokke and Larry Clark, includes 16 of Sousa’s greatest marches, originally published by Carl Fischer Music between 1886 and 1894.

In order to maintain the integrity of the original works, there are no added or changed articulations, changed instrumentations, or rescored parts. The only changes made from the original are intended to clarify errors and remove inconsistencies in dynamics, hairpin placements, and articulations due to the original method of copying parts one at a time. These markings were unified during the re-engraving process to ensure the highest quality honoring the original intentions of the composer.

1st B-flat cornet part only. Score and all other parts are available separately.

Table of Contents:
  • Washington Post
  • Our Flirtations
  • Semper Fidelis
  • National Fencibles
  • High School Cadets
  • Picadore
  • Beau Ideal
  • Belle of Chicago
  • Crusader
  • Thunderer
  • Sound Off
  • Occidental
  • Corcoran Cadets
  • Gladiator
  • On Parade (The Lion Tamer)
  • Right Forward
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Sousa, John Philip
Arranger/Editor: Clark and Tokke
Catalog Number: JB115
Pages: 32