Concerto - Soprano Sax and Piano

Catalog: 00286409

Price: $22.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Commissioned by a consortium of saxophonists led by Christopher Creviston, Bolcom's “celebratory” Concerto has become an instant staple of the repertory. In three movements entitled “Lively, with humor,” “Serenade,” and “Shimmy,” Bolcom explores blues and jazz like never before, utilizing the band instrumentation to punctuate various popular styles. The piano reduction is eminently playable as a recital piece.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Lively, with humor
  • II. Serenade
  • III. Shimmy
Publisher: Marks Music
Composer/Author: Bolcom, William
Catalog Number: 00286409
Pages: 52