Fast Forward - Viola and Piano

Catalog: BH13543

Regular Price: $19.99

On Sale for $8.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Boosey & Hawkes Easy String Music series by Katherine & Hugh Colledge contains four volumes of repertoire for new and developing string players. Popular with teachers and students alike, each title steadily introduces and consolidates new techniques, fingerings, notes and rhythms to build firm foundations for future learning. Each title is available in two editions - one with a CD of demonstration and accompaniment audio tracks, and another with a piano accompaniment booklet plus access to downloadable audio resources. Fast Forward, the third volume within the series, is a collection of twenty-one pieces that explore 0-12-3-4 and 0-1-2-34 finger patterns. New rhythms and compound time are introduced, along with a wider range of expression marks and some varied bowings.

Table of Contents:
  • Winter's night
  • Lazybones
  • Hallowe'en
  • Singapore sunset
  • Polly's polka
  • Windmills
  • Boogie-woogie
  • At harvest time
  • Clever clogs!
  • Weeping willow
  • Drifting
  • Sweet dreams
  • Wondering
  • Hustle, bustle
  • Something or other!
  • Once upon a time
  • Fast forward
  • What's the time?
  • Hornpipe
  • The ceilidh
  • Snake charmer
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Colledge, Hugh and Katherine
Catalog Number: BH13543
Pages: 30