Selected Piano Sonatas, Vol. 3

Catalog: HN378

Regular Price: $41.95

On Sale for $29.37

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach was probably the most famous of the Bach sons. He wrote many works for keyboard instruments, and these form the core of his compositional oeuvre. This volume is the last of Henle’s three-part anthology edition of selections of his piano sonatas, and contains 11 sonatas from between 1760 and 1783, three of them published here for the first time. Many performance instructions from C.P.E. Bach’s important musical instruction book, the “Versuch über die wahre Art das Clavier zu spielen” [Essay on the True Art of Playing the Keyboard], find their way into this volume, including a table in which the most important ornamentation signs and their proper execution are brought together.

Table of Contents:
  • Sonata in C Major, Wq. 51/1; H. 150
  • Sonata in C Major, Wq. 65/35; H. 156
  • Sonata in C Major, Wq. 65/36; H. 157
  • Sonata in A Major, Wq. 65/37; H. 174
  • Sonata in D Major, Wq. 65/40; H. 177
  • Sonata in C Major, Wq. 65/41; H. 178
  • Sonata in E-flat Major, Wq. 65/42; H. 189
  • Sonata in B-flat Major, Wq. 65/44; H. 211
  • Sonata in F Major, Wq. 62/24; H. 240
  • Sonata in C Major, Wq. 65/47; H. 248
  • Sonata in G Major, Wq. 65/48; H. 230
  • Larghetto (originally second movement of the Sonata no. 31) in E-flat Major
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Bach, C. P. E.
Arranger/Editor: Berg, Darrell
Catalog Number: HN378
Pages: 116

Related Products: