6 Easy Concert Pieces, Op. 4, Nos. 7-12 - Cello and Piano

Catalog: SE1050

Regular Price: $17.99

On Sale for $7.20

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Born in New Zealand Arnold Trowell (1887-1966) came to Europe for his education, where he worked until his death as a composer, musician and educator. His pedagogically motivated compositions, such as the etiology collection Technology of cello, 6 Morceaux op.20, as well as the 12 morceaux faciles pour violoncelle op. 4, are still popular today. The publisher Beverley Ellis has selected movements 7-12 from opus 4 for this edition, which are graded as medium difficulty. Technical tips and suggestions for the development and interpretation of the pieces are included with this edition. The first 6 movements from op. 4, which are much easier and can be played in the first years of cello lessons, have also available in the Schott Student Edition (SE 1024).

Table of Contents:
  • 07. Arioso
  • 08. Valsette
  • 09. Meditation
  • 10. Humoresque
  • 11. Chanson villageoise
  • 12. Arlequin
Sample Pages
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Trowell, Arnold
Catalog Number: SE1050
Pages: 28