Hark! The Herald Angels Sing - Brass Quintet

Catalog: BQ18478

Price: $13.50

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This carol first appeared in 1739 written by Charles Wesley. However, this is not the version that we all know and love today. The original was slow and solemn! This arrangement opens joyfully with a 3+3+2 rhythmic figure before moving into the main statement of the theme. There is an ornamented descant floating the theme to bring the work to a close.

For 2 trumpets, horn, trombone, and tuba. Includes score and parts. Duration: 3:05

Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Mendelssohn, Felix
Arranger/Editor: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: BQ18478